

हरियाणा केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF HARYANA

NAAC ACCREDITED 'A' GRADE UNIVERSITY

MINUTES (58th)

AGENDA ITEM OF EXECUTIVE COUNCIL APPROVED THROUGH CIRCULATION

Item	DESCRIPTION	
No.	DESCRIPTION	
1.	To consider the following amendments in the Statute-11 of the Statutes of the University relating to the constitution of the Executive Council and term of office of its members:	
	Note: Under Secretary to the Government of India, Ministry of Education, Department of Higher Education vide its letter F.No.20-9/2024-CU.IV dated 20-08-2024, has requested for inclusion of representative of Ministry of Education in the Executive Council of the University.	
	In pursuance of above, a Committee was constituted to propose amendments in the Statute-11 relating to the constitution of the Executive Council and term of office of its members. As per the approved recommendations of the Committee, the proposed amendments are submitted for consideration of the Executive Council.	
	Existing	Amendments Proposed
	The Executive Council shall consist of the following persons, namely:	The Executive Council shall consist of the following persons, namely:
	i. Vice Chancellor, ex-officio; Chairperson	i. Vice Chancellor, ex-officio; Chairperson
	ii. Pro-Vice Chancellor, ex-officio	ii. Pro-Vice Chancellor, ex-officio
=	iii. Doesn't Exist	iii. Secretary (Higher Education), Ministry of Education, Government of India or his/her nominee
	iv. Three Deans of Schools of Studies of whom not	iv. Three Deans of Schools of Studies of whom not
1	more than two shall be from each of the Groups	more than two shall be from each of the Groups
	specified below by rotation according to seniority:	specified below by rotation according to seniority:
	Group-I	Group-I
	a. School of Humanities and Social Sciences;	a. School of Humanities and Social Sciences;
	b. School of Law;	b. School of Law;
	c. School of Business and Management Studies;	c. School of Business and Management Studies;
	d. School of Education	d. School of Education
	Group-II	Group-II
	a. School of Basic Sciences;	a. School of Basic Sciences;
	b. School of Interdisciplinary and Applied Sciences;	b. School of Interdisciplinary and Applied Sciences;
	c. School of Engineering and Technology;	c. School of Engineering and Technology;
	d. School of Agricultural Sciences; e. School of Life-long Learning	d. School of Agricultural Sciences; e. School of Life-long Learning
	e. School of Life-long Leaffling	e. School of Life-long Learning

That

iv. Three eminent persons from the field of	v. Three eminent persons from the field of	
Technology/Industry/Finance/Education to be	Technology/Industry/Finance/Education to be	
nominated by the Vice Chancellor	nominated by the Vice Chancellor	
vi. Proctor, ex-officio	vi. Proctor, ex-officio	
vii. Two members of the Court nominated by the	vii. Two members of the Court nominated by the	
Court	Court	
viii. Three persons of distinction in academic life, to	viii. Three persons of distinction in academic life, to	
be nominated by the Visitor	be nominated by the Visitor	
ix. Three representatives giving due attention to	ix. Three representatives giving due attention to	
categories such as Scheduled Castes/Scheduled	categories such as Scheduled Castes/Scheduled	
Tribes/Other Backward	Tribes/Other Backward	
Classes/Minorities/Women/Differently Abled	Classes/Minorities/Women/Differently Abled (to	
(to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor as	be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor as serving	
serving or retired academicians from Institutions	or retired academicians from Institutions from	
from Higher Education and Research.	Higher Education and Research	
Tenure: All members of the Executive Council, other	Tenure: All members of the Executive Council, other	
than ex-officio members shall hold office for a term	than ex-officio members shall hold office for a term of	
of three years.	three years.	
"Half of the total members of the Executive Council	"Half of the total members of the Executive Council	
excluding the Vice Chancellor shall make the quorum	excluding the Vice Chancellor shall make the quorum	
for the meeting of the Executive Council"	for the meeting of the Executive Council"	

Resolution Passed: Approved through circulation.

Note: Item was circulated to the members of the Executive Council vide e-mail dated 11.10.2024 and duly approved on 14.10.2024.

Vice-Chancellor (Chairperson)

Registrar (Secretary)

Skiman